4 Detailed Edition

4.1 Managing Users

This section explains how to register, edit, and delete user accounts.

 

4.1.1 Registering Users

About how to add user refer to “2.2 Registering Users”.

 

4.1.2 Editing Users

1. Display the User List screen (see steps 1 of 2.2 Registering Users).

2. From the User List screen, click the row of user to edit (Figure 4-1).

Figure 4-1. User List screen

 

3. After the User Details screen is displayed, Click Edit (Figure 4-2).

Figure 4-2. User Details screen

4. After the Edit User screen is displayed, edit information as required, such as the email address and name (Figure 4-3). Portal Admin can edit the Second Verification in this screen. After editing, click Edit from the Edit User screen.

Figure 4-3. Edit User screen

Table 4-1. Items in the Edit User screen

Item

Required/ Optional

Explanation

User Name

Required

Input the user’s name.

Mail Address(Email)

Required

Input the user’s email address.

Phone Number

Required

Input the user’s telephone number.

Mail Language

Required

Select the language for Password Reset and Notification emails. If you select “Japanese”, email will be sent as Japanese. And you select the others, email will be sent as English.

The screen display is controlled by the browser language setting.

Second Verification

Required

Choose radio button in “TOTP” or “MailOTP”.

Please see 1.3 The authentication method of NTT Communications Business Portal about the Second Verification.

User Authority

Required

Choose radio button between “General user” and “Portal Administrator”.

“General user” can’t create/delete user account.

“Portal Administrator” can create/delete user account.

Job Title

Optional

Input the job title.

Mobile Number

Optional

Input the user’s mobile phone number.

Timezone

Required

Select the user’s time zone.

The time is converted and displayed in accordance with the selected time zone.

User Group

Optional

Add existed User Group. (it’s possible to add later)

Comments

Optional

Input a description of the user (role, etc.).

4.1.3 Deleting Users

1. Display the User List screen (see steps 1 of 2.2 Registering Users).

2. From the User Lists screen, click the row of the user to delete (Figure 4-4).

Figure 4-4. User List screen

3. After the User Details screen is displayed, Click Edit (Figure 4-5).

Figure 4-5. User Details screen

 

4. After the Edit User screen is displayed, Click Delete (Figure 4-6).

Figure 4-6. Edit User screen

 

5. After Confirm Screen is displayed, Click Delete.